Uhhh… Whoopsie?!

I was going over my expenses the other day for my quarterly finance review (I know, so adult, right?) and I was surprised that I went wayyyy over my “play budget” for this quarter. I normally set aside a decent amount for shopping but I didn’t realize that I had gone above and beyond my usual budget. LOL that’s what happens when you’ve been on a long shopping ban – when you start to allow yourself to buy stuff again, you end up hoarding!

Upon realizing that I bought a lot over the last 3 months, I decided to look for all of it. I have been keeping a box of new things in my closet and as soon as I opened the box, I was flabbergasted. I had amassed quite a collection of new things – and what’s more surprising (and maybe a little alarming) is that most of these I haven’t even touched yet except for the initial swatch… some are even completely untouched.


I am pretty sure there’s a deeper psychological reason why I buy things and end up just keeping them  LOL but I don’t want to get into that! Let’s just say I am attracted to shiny and pretty things and sometimes reason goes out the window. I obviously have low EQ!

I don’t intend to go on a shopping ban because I realized that the effect of it is counter productive for me. I can definitely stick to a shopping ban but once that ban is lifted, I go all out and hoard and that’s not a good thing. So instead, I minimized my play budget for quarter 3 to make up for my insane hoarding in quarter 2 of 2015. That’s reasonable – at least I think so!


As guilty as I feel about overspending, I am excited to play with my new things! I got a bunch of stuff from the department store, some from my 2 favorite online stores and some skincare bits. It’s nice to have all of them organized so I can see what I have instead of just piling everything in a box.

Anyway, enough blabbering – have a look and see if there’s anything you’d like me to feature or write about first and I will try to accommodate it as best as I could! 😉

8 thoughts on “Uhhh… Whoopsie?!

  1. And then the lipliners please! I need a more economical alternative to Mac and those are the only ones I’ve found (but have never bought for myself. Lol) that can stay on the very thin barely there lining of my lips!

    Like

  2. hahaha youre so funny nina! ^^ but i totally get it. same thing happens to me all time! but lesser na these days cause i just bought something big and i cant collect all things shiny and pretty anymore 😦 have to prioritize na najskdjakd 😛
    whats that chocolate palette thing? and pls review the revlon stick balms (forgot what theyre called) 😉

    Like

    • Oooh now you made me curious what the big purchase is!!! 😛 It’s tough being an adult sometimes, no? Ha ha ha!

      It’s the Make Up Revolution’s version of the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette. I’ll add the Balm Stains on my list 😉

      Like

Leave a comment